SJIS Senior Student Council (SSC) Election Day

On 27th of March 2023, the A-Levels students fulfilled their rights by casting their ballots to vote for their representatives at the SJIS Senior Student Council (SSC) Election Day. The election was held at 10.30am in the Pre-University Study Centre at Level 9.

The students registered their names as they entered the room, and each of them was given a set of ballot papers comprising the nominees form Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, Treasurer, and Intake Representative, with assistance from the A-Level lecturers and Admin team. After the students had voted for their choices, they had to drop each ballot paper into the allocated ballot boxes.

Based on the results of the election, we are thrilled to announce and share with you, our newly appointed SJIS Senior Student Council (SSC) Committee Members of year 2023:

Chairperson: Ong Yee Seng
Vice Chairperson: Darin Divecha
Secretary: Leong Yu Hang
Treasurer: Vieshnu Nachiappan
Jan’22 Intake Representative: Sanyapreet Kaur Bhullar
Aug’22 Intake Representative: Neriah Tan En Qi
Jan’23 Intake Representative: Yui Inose

We wish the best of luck to our Student Leaders as they take on their roles and carry out their responsibilities effectively, with enlivening team synergy. Congratulations and shine bright!

Sjis Senior Student Council Ssc Election Day
avathar SJIS Bot